The Loudest Blog in the Planet. A No Non-sense blog about rock and metal music.

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

New Album for In Flames Entitiled "A Sense of Purpose"

[IN FLAMES: (L-R)Peter Iwers , Anders Fridén, Jesper Strömblad, Björn Gelotte, Daniel Svensson]

A Sense of Purpose is the upcoming ninth In Flames album, scheduled to be released in Europe on April 4, 2008 on Nuclear Blast. In Flames have inked a deal with Koch Records for the North American release of their album. The effort will see a release through the label on April 1st. The first single taken from the new album will be "The Mirror's Truth." The album will also be released in a very special limited edition version of which only 1500 copies will be made. This release will be available on the same day as the European release.

The new single "The Mirror's Truth" can be heard on the band's MySpace as of February 15, 2008. The single's video can be viewed on the Youtube.

The track "Disconnected" and "Drenched In Fear" has been aired on radio.
The ripped versions can be heard on Youtube.