The Loudest Blog in the Planet. A No Non-sense blog about rock and metal music.

Thursday, March 27, 2008

Metal Video of the Week: Testament - Practice What You Preach (Live)

Testament - Practice What You Preach (Live)
Taken from the Live in London 2005 DVD

Thursday, March 13, 2008

Spotlight: Five Finger Death Punch

Five Finger Death Punch was formed in 2005 by guitarist Zoltan Bathory (formerly of U.P.O.). Other members recruited to the band include former Motograter vocalist Ivan Moody, former W.A.S.P. members in guitarist Darrell Roberts and drummer Jeremy Spencer, and former Anubis Rising/Deadsett bassist Matt Snell.

The band has recorded their debut album The Way of the Fist in 2006 with Stevo "Shotgun" Bruno (Mötley Crüe, Prong) and Mike Sarkisyan (Spineshank). The record was mixed and mastered by former Machine Head/Soulfly guitarist Logan Mader.

In early June it was announced that the band had inked a deal with Firm Music, which is a branch of "The Firm", a highly successful management company (Korn, Staind, Limp Bizkit). Their debut album "The Way Of The Fist" was released on July 31, 2007 The record broke into the Billboard 200 on its first week of release, and hit the #3 position on Billboard's New Artist/Heetseekers chart. Their First single, "The Bleeding" landed in the top 40 rock radio charts, holding its position since its release.

Carrier Single "The Bleeding"

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Metal Video of tthe Week: The Haunted's Bury Your Dead

New Album for In Flames Entitiled "A Sense of Purpose"

[IN FLAMES: (L-R)Peter Iwers , Anders Fridén, Jesper Strömblad, Björn Gelotte, Daniel Svensson]

A Sense of Purpose is the upcoming ninth In Flames album, scheduled to be released in Europe on April 4, 2008 on Nuclear Blast. In Flames have inked a deal with Koch Records for the North American release of their album. The effort will see a release through the label on April 1st. The first single taken from the new album will be "The Mirror's Truth." The album will also be released in a very special limited edition version of which only 1500 copies will be made. This release will be available on the same day as the European release.

The new single "The Mirror's Truth" can be heard on the band's MySpace as of February 15, 2008. The single's video can be viewed on the Youtube.

The track "Disconnected" and "Drenched In Fear" has been aired on radio.
The ripped versions can be heard on Youtube.